54.365

I would have been nuts not to spend my lunch break at Radnor Lake today; beautiful 78°F & a nice breeze. I was itching to get out of the office and feel the sun on my face.

Driving into the park, I looked to my left and noticed a herd of deer, probably 20 total, chomping down on some green grass. I stopped my car and, because there was no shoulder to pull onto, literally stopped my car in the street (luckily, this is a pretty quiet street). I knew I couldn’t pass up the chance to photograph these lovelies. I crossed the road to get a bit closer, kneeled down, and took this shot. A few seconds later, a car drove up behind mine, and off the deer went. Running deep into the woods. How lucky was I.

 

Leave a Reply

