66.365

I talk about food all day long (I love my job) and I’ve found that very few people like Brussels sprouts. I also discovered that reason is because most people have only ever had boiled Brussels sprouts. Gross. No wonder people turn their nose when I protest my love for them. Seriously. I’m lucky that my hubby loves them as much as I do, they’re a weekly staple in our house. My not so secret recipe is simple: trim the ends, remove the outer leaves, throw the sprouts in a bowl, drizzle a little olive oil, sprinkle a little sea salt and they’re ready for the oven. That’s right. I like my Brussels sprouts roasted. Spread those babies on a cookie sheet and let them roast away in a 400° oven for about 30-40 minutes (give ’em a little shake a couple times during cooking and you’ll get nice, even browning).

Come on, give these little guys another try. You won’t be sorry.

6 thoughts on “66.365

  1. I LOVE Brussel Sprouts and its so easy to make them taste good by roasting or pan-searing! I think we should join together in a movement to support Brussel sprouts 🙂

    Lovin the blog!

Leave a Reply

