119.365

While the beach was beautiful & relaxing, we couldn’t wait to get to the second part of our trip — the Biltmore Estate! 2.4 million covered square feet of rich history. The tour was unforgettable and, although we were unable to take pictures inside the house, the grounds were just as amazing. Located in Asheville, North Carolina, I can’t think of anyone who wouldn’t enjoy touring the largest home in America.

Several acres worth of beautiful gardens. I couldn’t take my eyes off these purple flower balls! I love them!

These blue flowers were my favorite. They looked so perfect, I had to touch the petals to ensure they weren’t fake.

On our way to the winery, J spotted this family crossing the road! By the time I got my camera, they’d crossed, scurrying up the hill. J heard the same phrase he always hears when we see any baby animal: “I want one!”. Oh, they were so adorable.

Winery tour.

So much wine!

Leave a Reply

